TurkStream

The TurkStream project is aimed to provide security of supplies to Turkey and to the European countries

TurkStream is an export gas pipeline stretching from Russia to Turkey across the Black Sea. The first of the pipeline’s two strings is intended for Turkish consumers,  the second one — for the Southern and the Southeastern Europe. The pipeline has an aggregate capacity of 31.5 bcm (15.75 bcm per each of the two strings).

Supplies via TurkStream gas pipeline started in January, 2020. 

The offshore part of the pipeline crosses the Black Sea bed. Maximal depth along the route reaches 2,200 m. The length of the offshore part amounts to 910 km.The TurkStream pipeline surfaces on the shore of the European part of Turkey near Kıyıköy.

The project complies with all environmental safety standards. The construction and operation technologies for the subsea pipeline foresee minimal impact on the environment, seabed geology, water quality and the habitat for marine fauna, mammals and sea birds as well as fishery.

Implementation of the Project:

On December 1, 2014, Gazprom and Turkish company BOTAŞ Petroleum Pipeline Corporation signed the Memorandum of Understanding on the construction of an offshore gas pipeline from Russia to Turkey across the Black Sea.

On October 10, 2016, The Intergovernmental Agreement on the TurkStream project was signed in Istanbul. This document provided for the construction of two strings of the gas pipeline from Russia to Turkey across the Black Sea, as well as an onshore string for gas transit to Turkey’s border with neighboring countries.

In 2016 and 2017, South Stream Transport B.V. (a wholly-owned subsidiary of Gazprom) and Allseas Group S.A. signed the contract to build the first string of the TurkStream gas pipeline’s offshore section with an option for laying the second string.

Construction of the TurkStream gas pipeline was commenced on May 7, 2017 in the Black Sea near the Russian coast. On June 23, 2017, the docking of the shallow and deep-water parts of the TurkStream gas pipeline took place and the laying of the deep-water section started.

On 19 November, 2018, the President of Russia Vladimir Putin and the President of Turkey Recep Tayyip Erdogan took part in the ceremonial completion of TurkStream gas pipeline’s offshore section.

On 8 January 2020, opening ceremony for the TurkStream gas pipeline took place in Istanbul, Turkey.

Турецкий поток

Проект «Турецкий поток» нацелен на обеспечение надежности поставок в Турцию и страны Европы

«Турецкий поток» — экспортный газопровод из России в Турцию через Черное море. Первая из двух ниток газопровода предназначена для поставок газа турецким потребителям, вторая — для газоснабжения стран Южной и Юго-Восточной Европы. Суммарная мощность «Турецкого потока» составляет 31,5 млрд куб. м (по 15,75 млрд куб. м каждая нитка). 

Поставки по газопроводу  начались в январе 2020 года.

Морской участок газопровода проходит по дну Черного моря. Максимальная глубина на маршруте газопровода достигает 2200 м. Протяженность подводной части трубопровода составляет 910 км. «Турецкий поток» выходит на сушу в европейской части Турции в районе населённого пункта Кыйыкёй. 

Проект отвечает всем современным стандартам экологической безопасности. Технологии строительства и эксплуатации подводного газопровода предполагают минимальное воздействие на экологию, геологию морского дна, качество воды и морскую среду, в том числе естественную среду обитания морских организмов, млекопитающих, морских птиц, а также на рыболовство.

Хронология реализации проекта:

1 декабря 2014 г. Газпром и турецкая компания БОТАШ подписали меморандум о взаимопонимании по строительству газопровода через Черное море в направлении Турции.

10 октября 2016 г. в Стамбуле было подписано межправительственное соглашение, которое предусматривало строительство двух ниток газопровода по дну Черного моря из России в Турцию, а также сухопутной транзитной нитки до границы Турции с сопредельными странами.

В 2016 и 2017 гг. компания «Саут Стрим Транспорт Б.В.» (100%-ное дочернее предприятие Газпрома) заключила с компанией «Оллсис Групп С. А.» контракты на строительство первой и второй ниток морского участка газопровода «Турецкий поток».

7 мая 2017 г. в Черном море началось строительство газопровода «Турецкий поток». 23 июня 2017 г. была осуществлена стыковка мелководной и глубоководной части трубопровода, и начата укладка в глубоководной части Черного моря.

19 ноября 2018 г. Президент России Владимир Путин и Президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган приняли участие в торжественной церемонии по случаю завершения строительства морского участка газопровода «Турецкий поток».

8 января 2020 г. в Стамбуле состоялась торжественная церемония открытия  газопровода «Турецкий поток».