Gas Motor Fuel

In Russia, natural gas is sold at Gazprom’s gas stations under the EcoGas brand

Reducing harmful emissions on transport is a global challenge. One of its possible solutions is the use of environmentally safer fuels. Broader use of natural gas is an effective way to reduce emissions. Gas is a widely available, technically and environmentally safer and less expensive fuel compared to traditional petroleum products. The engine of a vehicle running on natural gas meets the highest Euro-5 and Euro-6 standards.

Gazprom Group is interested in the development of the natural gas engine fuel market, both in Russia and abroad, including the European market; and makes a significant contribution to the development of gas filling infrastructure. Gazprom Group companies are engaged in marketing of gas engine fuel, its production and retail sales in European countries.

In Europe, the Gazprom Group is represented on the markets of Germany, the Czech Republic and Poland by Gazprom NGV Europe GmbH company, as well as through NIS (a member of the Gazprom Neft Group) which sells CNG on the Serbian market.  In 2018, the number of CNG and LNG filling stations of the Group in Europe amounted tо 70. Sales of CNG and LNG through Gazprom Group’s own stations in Europe in 2018 amounted to 12.9 mcm. Gazprom Group also sells CNG through CNG stations in Armenia, Belarus and Kyrgyzstan. In 2018, sales in these countries totaled 42.3 mcm. For the consistent development of the natural gas engine fuel market in Russia, a company Gazprom Gas Engine Fuel LLC was created. It promotes the EcoGas fuel brand.

Since 2008, Gazprom Group together with the German company Uniper regularly organize the Blue Corridor rally. Within the project’s history, other players of the European and Russian gas and car markets have joined the rally as well. In total, over 12 years, the project involved more than 200 OEM gas vehicles using CNG and LNG. They covered the distance of more than 60,000 km and visited 130 cities of 26 countries of Europe and Asia, from the Atlantic to the Pacific Ocean. Each year, a caravan of gas-fueled cars travels thousands of kilometers, proving that the huge traffic flows can be much less harmful to the environment if they use the ‘blue fuel’. In 2019, the route of the rally crossed the territory of Turkey, Bulgaria, Serbia, Croatia, Slovenia, Italy, Belgium, Austria, Germany and Russia. Participants of the European and Russian parts of the rally covered a total distance of more than 8,000 km.

In the last months of 2020 and the first months of 2021, Blue Corridor NGV rally has been held in a new virtual format. A series of round tables and meetings was organized in the European capitals  together by Gazprom and its partners  all across Europe. This time, the main focus of the ‘Blue Corridor Rally’ was on promotion of low-carbon liquid and gaseous fuels in a dialogue with politicians.

 

Using Natural Gas as Motor Fuel - Brochure Memo

Газомоторное топливо

В России природный газ реализуется на газозаправочных станциях сети Газпром под брендом «EcoGas»

Сокращение вредных выбросов на транспорте — глобальная задача. Ее решение возможно в том числе за счет использования экологически более безопасных видов топлива. Эффективным способом уменьшения выбросов является более широкое применение природного газа. Газ — это широко доступное, технически и экологически более безопасное и менее дорогое топливо по сравнению с традиционными нефтепродуктами. При этом двигатель транспортного средства, работающего на природном газе, соответствует высочайшим стандартам — «Евро-5» и «Евро-6».

Группа Газпром заинтересована в развитии рынка газомоторного топлива — как в России, так и за рубежом, в том числе на европейском рынке, и вносит существенный вклад в развитие газозаправочной инфраструктуры. Компании Группы Газпром занимаются маркетингом газомоторного топлива, его производством и розничной реализацией на территории европейских стран.

В Европе Группа Газпром представлена на рынках Германии, Чехии и Польши через компанию «Газпром Эн-джи-ви Юроп ГмбХ», а также через входящую в Группу «Газпром нефть» компанию НИС, которая реализует КПГ на рынке Сербии.  В 2018 году количество АГНКС и крио-АЗС Группы в странах Европы составило 70. Продажи КПГ и СПГ через собственные станции Группы Газпром в Европе в 2018 году составили 12,9 млн куб. м. Также Группа Газпром реализует КПГ через АГНКС в Армении, Белоруссии, Киргизии. В 2018 году объем продаж в этих странах составил 42,3 млн куб. м. Для системной работы по развитию рынка газомоторного топлива в России создана специализированная компания — ООО «Газпром газомоторное топливо», продвигающая топливный бренд «EcoGas». 

Начиная с 2008 года, Группа Газпром совместно с германской компанией «Юнипер» регулярно организует автопробег «Голубой коридор». За время существования проекта к нему присоединились и другие участники европейского и российского газового и автомобильного рынков. В общей сложности за 12 лет в проекте приняли участие более 200 газовых автомобилей заводского производства на КПГ и СПГ. Они преодолели более 60 тыс. км по 130 городам 26 стран Европы и Азии от Атлантического до Тихого океана. Каждый год колонна из автомобилей на газовом топливе преодолевает тысячи километров, доказывая, что гигантские транспортные потоки могут гораздо меньше вредить окружающей среде, если будут использовать «голубое топливо». В 2019 году маршрут автопробега проходил по территории Турции, Болгарии, Сербии, Хорватии, Словении, Италии, Бельгии, Австрии, Германии и России. Участники европейского и российского этапов преодолели в общей сложности более 8 тыс. км.

В конце 2020 — начале 2021 года автопробег «Голубой коридор» проходит в новом виртуальном формате. Газпром совместно с партнерами организует тематические «круглые столы» в европейских столицах. В этот раз в центре внимания проекта  — продвижение преимуществ низкоуглеродных, жидких и газообразных видов топлива в диалоге с представителями политических кругов.

 

Брошюра «Использование природного газа как моторного топлива»