Greece

Russian gas deliveries to Greece began in 1996 under a contract between V/O Soyuzgazexport and the DEPA Public Gas Corporation of Greece, signed in 1988 and covering delivery of up to 3 bcma through 2016, inclusively. In 2014, this contract was extended to 2026.

For the purposes of development of Russian-Greek cooperation in the gas industry, Prometheus Gas S.A. was established in 1991, with equal stakes owned by Gazprom Export and Copelouzos Bros. Group Ltd. The operations of Prometheus Gas S.A. were generally linked to the construction of energy facilities in Greece. Since October 2016, Prometheus Gas has been receiving supplies of natural gas under a contract with Gazprom Export. In October 2017, a long-term contract to supply up to 1 bcm of gas per annum in the period from 1 January 2018 till 31 December 2027, was signed between the companies.

In 2017, Gazprom Export signed a contract with Mytilineos and started gas deliveries to the company.

As of 31 December 2017, more than 44 bcm of gas had been exported to Greece over the entire course of cooperation. Supply to this country in 2017 amounted to around 2.9 bcm, including about 950 mcm to Prometheus Gas and about 50 mcm to Mytilineos.

Also in 2017, Gazprom, DEPA and Edison S.p.A. signed a Cooperation Agreement aimed at establishing a southern route for Russian gas supplies from Russia to Europe. According to the document, the companies will coordinate the implementation of the TurkStream project and the Poseidon project in the area from the Turkish-Greek border to Italy.

Греция

Поставки российского газа в Грецию начались в 1996 г. на основе контракта между В/О «Союзгазэкспорт» и Государственной газовой корпорацией Греции ДЕПА, заключенного в 1988 г. и предусматривающего поставки до 3 млрд куб. м газа в год сроком до 2016 г. включительно. В 2014 г. действие контракта было продлено до 2026 г.

Для развития российско-греческого сотрудничества в газовой промышленности в 1991 г. было создано АО «Прометей Газ» с равным долевым участием ООО «Газпром экспорт» и компании «Копелузос Броз Груп Лтд.». Деятельность «Прометей Газ» в основном была связана со строительством энергетических объектов в Греции. Начиная с октября 2016 г. в адрес АО «Прометей газ» начались поставки природного газа по контракту с ООО «Газпром экспорт». В октябре 2017 г. с компанией был подписан долгосрочный контракт на поставку до 1 млрд куб. м газа в год в период с 1 января 2018 г. по 31 декабря 2027 г.

В 2017 году «Газпром экспорт» подписал контракт с «Митилинеос» и начал осуществлять поставки в адрес компании.

По состоянию на 31 декабря 2017 г. в Грецию за все время сотрудничества экспортировано более 44 млрд куб. м газа. В 2017 г. поставки в эту страну составили порядка 2,9 млрд куб. м, в том числе порядка 950 млн куб. м через АО «Прометей Газ» и порядка 50 млн. куб. м через компанию «Митилинеос».

Также в 2017 г. Газпром, ДЕПА и «Эдисон С. п.А.» подписали Соглашение о сотрудничестве по организации южного маршрута поставок российского газа в Европу. В соответствии с документом, компании будут осуществлять совместную работу по реализации проекта «Турецкий поток» и проекта «Посейдон» от турецко-греческой границы до границы Италии.