Bulgaria

Russia is the sole exporter of natural gas to Bulgaria. Supplies began in 1974. 

Bulgaria’s natural gas consumption in 2017 was around 3.47 bcm, including imports of 3.33 bcm (fully covered by supplies from Russia), and including 184 mcm of gas for compressor stations. As of December 31, 2017, the cumulative volume of gas supplied to Bulgaria since the start of deliveries was around 173 bcm.

Gazprom Export’s main partner on the Bulgarian market is state-owned enterprise Bulgargaz EAD, that is a 100% subsidiary of the Bulgarian Energy Holding EAD. The enterprise was founded in 1974.

On November 15, 2012, Gazprom Export and Bulgargaz EAD signed a new long-term gas supply contract for up to 2.9 bcma. The contract covers the supply of natural gas from Russia to Bulgaria from January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2022.

In December 2006, Gazprom Export and Bulgargaz signed a Memorandum on the further development of Russian-Bulgarian relations in gas sector. The Memorandum extended the contract for Russian natural gas transport via Bulgaria to other countries until 2030, while keeping booked transit volumes to 17.8 bcma.

Болгария

Россия — единственный экспортер природного газа в Болгарию. Поставки осуществляются с 1974 г. 

В 2017 г. потребление природного газа в Болгарии составило порядка 3,47 млрд куб. м, в том числе импорт — 3,33 млрд куб. м (полностью покрывается поставками из РФ), включая 184 млн куб. м газа для компрессорных станций. На 31 декабря 2017 г. в Болгарию в целом за все время сотрудничества поставлено порядка 173 млрд куб. м газа.

Основной партнер ООО «Газпром экспорт» на болгарском рынке — государственное предприятие ЕАД «Булгаргаз», являющееся 100-процентной дочерней компанией ЕАД «Болгарский Энергетический Холдинг». Предприятие создано в 1974 г.

15 ноября 2012 г. ООО «Газпром экспорт» и ЕАД «Булгаргаз» подписали новый долгосрочный контракт на поставку газа в объеме до 2,9 млрд куб. м в год. Контракт регламентирует поставки природного газа из России в Болгарию с 1 января 2013 г. и заканчивает свое действие 31 декабря 2022 г.

В декабре 2006 г. ООО «Газпром экспорт» и «Булгаргаз» подписали Меморандум о дальнейшем развитии российско-болгарских отношений в газовой отрасли, в соответствии с которым продлен контракт на транспортировку природного газа через территорию Болгарии в третьи страны до 2030 г. при сохранении объема заказанных мощностей по транзиту на уровне 17,80 млрд куб. м в год.