Austria

In 1968, Austria became the first West European country to sign a natural gas purchasing contract with the USSR. Since then, the volume of Russian gas supplied to Austria increased tenfold and in 2017 amounted to 9.1 bcm. As of 1 January 2018, Austria has received around 213 bcm of Russian natural gas in total since the beginning of supplies.

For 50 years, Austria’s largest company, OMV AG, has been Gazprom Export’s main business partner on the national market. Supplies of Russian gas to the company started in 1968. Currently the purchaser of Russian gas is OMV Gas Marketing and Trading GmbH (a 100% subsidiary of OMV AG).

In 2018 Gazprom and OMV prolonged the gas supply contract, initially valid till 2028, to 2040. The parties also signed an amendment to the contract whereby gas delivery volumes to Austria are increased by 1 billion cubic meters per year beyond the contractual amount for the entire contract period.

Austria plays an important role in natural gas transportation, providing transit for around 30 bcm of Gazprom Group’s gas each year to Italy, France, Germany, Hungary, Slovenia and Croatia. Austrian underground storage facility Haidach also plays an important role to ensure reliable gas supplies in the region. Gazprom Export, the German WINGAS and the Austrian RAG jointly operate this facility.

Related sections:

Gas Transportation, Storage

Австрия

Австрийская Республика стала первой страной в Западной Европе, заключившей в 1968 г. с СССР контракт на поставки газа. За минувшие годы объём поставок российского газа в Австрию вырос более чем в 10 раз и в 2017 году достиг рекордного значения — 9,1 млрд. куб. м. Всего с начала поставок на 1 января 2018 г. Австрия получила порядка 213 млрд куб. м российского природного газа.

На протяжении полувека основным деловым партнером ООО «Газпром экспорт» в Австрии является крупнейшее предприятие страны — ОМФ АГ. Поставки российского газа в адрес компании начались в 1968 г. В настоящее время покупателем российского газа является 100-процентная дочерняя компания ОМФ АГ — «ОМФ Газ Маркетинг энд Трейдинг ГмбХ».

В 2018 г. Газпром и ОМФ продлили действовавший до 2028 г. контракт на поставку газа до 2040 г. Также стороны подписали дополнение к контракту, которое предусматривает увеличение объема поставок газа в Австрию сверх контрактного количества на 1 млрд куб. м в год на весь срок действия контракта.

Австрия играет важную роль в транспортировке природного газа, ежегодно обеспечивая для Группы Газпром транзит в объеме около 30 млрд куб. м в Италию, Францию, Германию, Венгрию, Словению и Хорватию. Также большую роль для обеспечения надёжности газоснабжения региона играет австрийское подземное хранилище газа «Хайдах». «Газпром экспорт», германская ВИНГАЗ и австрийская РАГ совместно эксплуатируют это хранилище.

Разделы по теме:
Транспортировка, Хранение газа